Annual Race Programme

Our Racing Calendar

The squadron has a pre-prepared racing calendar. In general terms the squadron sails every Tuesday and every other Sunday from 10:30 am until 2pm. 


NRYS propose to conduct 3 internal (non-invitational) trophy events each year.

  • Annual scratch point score. (1st, 2nd, and 3rd)
  • Annual Handicap point score. (1st, 2nd and 3rd)
  • Annual Handicap Marathon.  (1st 2nd and 3rd place winners)

2023 Calendar


Saturday 4th – 5th NSWRYA general meeting.
Tuesday 6th
Saturday 10th to Monday 12th – LONG WEEKEND
Tuesday 13th
Saturday 18th
Tuesday 20th
Tuesday 27th


Saturday 1st – 10r GP TBA
Sunday 2nd – 10R interclub  TBA
Saturday 2nd
Tuesday 4th
Tuesday 11th
Saturday 16th
Tuesday 18th
Tuesday 25th
Saturday 30th


Tuesday 1st
Tuesday 8th – 12TH IOM GP Round 4 Bella Vista
Sunday 13th
Tuesday 15th
Tuesday 22th
Sunday 27th
Tuesday 29th


Sunday 3rd – FATHERS DAY
Tuesday 5th
Sunday 10th- ACT 10R state Championships Canberra
Sunday 10th
Tuesday 12th
Tuesday 19th
Saturday 23th – 10R GP (Ben Lexcen) Mount Penang
Saturday 23th – 10R interclub Handicap   Mount Penang (no Sailing Because Newy paddlers harbour series Race)
Tuesday 26th


Tuesday 3rd
Friday 6th  NCYC twilight
Tuesday 10th
Friday 13th NCYC twilight
Tuesday 17th
Saturday 22th
Tuesday 24th
Saturday 30 to 1st – 10R National Championships South Australia
Tuesday 31th


Saturday 5th
Tuesday 7th
Tuesday 14th
18th & 19th – 10R State Championships Booragul
Saturday 19th
Tuesday 21th
25th 26th – NSW DF95 state Champioship Carrington
Tuesday 28th


Saturday 2nd – 10R GP Round 5   Mt Penang
Saturday 3rd
Tuesday 5th
Tuesday 12th
Saturday 17th
Tuesday 19th
Tuesday 26th